Log in

Register Productions for KCACTF

  • January 01, 2024
    Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Northeast New York, Rhode Island, Vermont.
  • January 01, 2024
    Maryland, Delaware, District of Columbia, New Jersey, Western New York, Northern Virginia, Ohio, Pennsylvania, West Virginia.
  • January 01, 2024 1:00 AM (CST)
    Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Wisconsin.
  • January 01, 2024 2:30 AM
    Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Southern Virginia, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands.
  • January 01, 2024 2:00 AM (CST)
    Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota
  • January 01, 2024 2:30 AM (CST)
    Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas.
  • January 01, 2024 1:00 AM (PST)
    Alaska, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Northern California, Northern Nevada, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming.
  • January 01, 2024 1:30 AM (PST)
    Arizona, Central and Southern California, Hawaii, Southern Nevada, Utah.

There is no limit to the number of productions a school may enter in the festival. Productions may be registered in the KCACTF at any time during the year. Productions entered in the KCACTF represent the work of faculty and students of the individual university and college theater departments; qualify students for awards; and give faculty, student directors, and student designers experience visibility, and responses from colleagues outside the home institution. 

Any junior or senior college in the United States accredited by its regional association is eligible to enter productions, as are student organizations directly sponsored by the accredited college. 

All entries must be fully produced works presented before a public audience, either in-person or virtually. Entries must be registered by the deadline established by the school’s region. (Registrations after that deadline must be approved by the Regional Chair.)

Both Participating and Associate productions receive outside response on their home campuses and, with some exceptions, are eligible for all KCACTF-sponsored awards. Schools may: 

  1. Nominate one bona fide student performer from its entry for participation in the Irene Ryan Acting Scholarship Auditions; 
  2. Nominate student designers to participate in the scenic, sound, costume, and lighting design programs; 
  3. Be considered for all applicable playwriting awards (Associate entries are not eligible for the National Student Playwriting Award or the John Cauble Short Play Award); and
  4. Be considered for all other applicable KCACTF awards. 

KCACTF reserves the right to withhold any award.

For more information on entering productions, including Sponsorship information, visit Additional Guidelines

Kelsey Mesa
Manager, KCACTF & Theater Education
The Kennedy Center

Copyright © Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software